Our Leadership

Home » About Us » Our Leadership
    • Stuart Fitzgerald
      Chief Executive Officer

      Stuart Fitzgerald

      Chief Executive Officer

      Stuart began his career with a specialist marine engineering consultancy, progressing to Worley Engineering in Australia and Brunei. Stuart joined Subsea7 in 1998 and held operating and leadership positions within engineering, project management, and sales, at a Norway regional level until 2009, when he was appointed Vice President for Norway. From 2014 to 2018 he held the roles of Vice President Sales and Marketing and subsequently Vice President Strategy and Technology. In January 2018, Stuart was appointed Executive Vice President - Strategy and Commercial and was Executive Vice President - Alliances and Strategy of Subsea7 from 2019 until his appointment to Seaway 7 ASA in October 2021. Stuart has a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Mechanical Engineering and a Bachelor of Science degree in Applied Mathematics from Monash University in Melbourne, Australia.
    • Harke Jan Meek
      Chief Commercial Officer

      Harke Jan Meek

      Chief Commercial Officer

      Harke Jan started his career at Shell in The Hague and Houston, working on LNG projects progressing to business development roles in floating LNG at SBM Offshore in Monaco and Indonesia, and then to senior commercial roles at Heerema Marine Contractors, where he was Chief Commercial Officer since 2016.  From 2017-2018, he was also President of the Board of the International Marine Contractors Association (IMCA).

      In 2018, Harke Jan was appointed Chief Commercial Officer of Seaway7, responsible for strategy, business planning, business development and tendering activities worldwide. Harke holds a MSc degree in Offshore Engineering from Delft University of Technology and an MBA from the University of Texas.

    • Maria Eidesvik
      VP – Europe & US

      Maria Eidesvik

      Vice President – Europe & US

      Maria’s vast experience in the energy industry began at home in Bømlo, Norway, with its active offshore-related work providing a progressive future for her small community. Today, Maria’s professional career spans over 15 years of dedication to Acergy and Subsea7. Starting with Acergy in 2007, Maria worked in Cost Control, Tendering, Contracts, and as a Project Services Manager. Between 2013 and 2018, she was the Project Manager on Aasta Hansteen for Equinor and has been the Project Director on Mad Dog 2 for BP since 2018. Since gaining her Master’s Degree in Science of Management from IAE Aix-Marseille Graduate School of Management, Maria has had the opportunity to live in Norway, France, Italy, Portugal, and the United States.
    • Lloyd Duthie
      VP – UK, Ireland & Asia

      Lloyd Duthie

      Vice President – UK, Ireland & Asia

      Lloyd has extensive experience from over 35 years in the energy industry. Before joining Seaway7, he held various positions at Subsea7 including Chief Operations Officer for the UK & Canada business, global operational responsibility for welding and pipelay installations, and project management in the UK & Africa. He has worked in renewables for the past six years, most recently overseeing Engineering, Procurement, Construction and Installation (EPCI) Projects within Seaway 7. Lloyd holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering from Robert Gordons University in Aberdeen, UK.
    • Steph McNeill
      SVP Vessels & Equipment

      Steph McNeill

      SVP Vessels & Equipment

      Steph began his career in the offshore energy sector in 1990, subsequently working in various technical, commercial and management roles for Brown and Root Vickers, Det Norske Veritas, Saipem and Kellogg Brown and Root, in a number of countries. Steph joined Subsea7 in 2005 and has held the positions of; Vice President Offshore Resources, Vice President UK and Canada; Vice President Project Management, Engineering, Supply Chain Management and HSSEQ. In January 2018 Steph was appointed Vice President Renewables and Heavy Lifting before taking on the role of SVP Vessels and Equipment. Steph has a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Naval Architecture and Offshore Engineering from the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland, is a Chartered Engineer and a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Naval Architects
    • Neil Milne
      VP Installation Delivery

      Neil Milne

      Vice President - Installation Delivery

    • Mary Anne Roff
      VP Legal

      Mary Anne Roff

      Vice President Legal

      Mary Anne is an English-qualified lawyer with 30 years of international experience in managing construction and engineering projects and disputes, including advising on arbitration, litigation, adjudication and alternative dispute resolution procedures. She has worked extensively with companies in the renewable energy and infrastructure sectors. After many years as a partner in international law firms, most recently Clyde & Co where she was a partner in the projects and construction group, Mary Anne joined Seaway7 in April 2023 as Vice President Legal, managing legal risk, compliance and the legal function across Seaway7’s global activities. Mary Anne has been ranked in the Chambers and Legal 500 legal directories for many years as a leading lawyer, is a winner of the European Women in Construction and Engineering award, and speaks English, French, German and Spanish.
    • Darren Cormell
      VP – Floating Wind

      Darren Cormell

      Vice President - Floating Wind

    • Anoeska Böse
      HR Director

      Anoeska Böse

      HR Director

    • Sebastiaan Rijksen
      Finance Director

      Sebastiaan Rijksen

      Finance Director

Let's get social

Connect with us and keep up to date with our latest news, projects, activities and stories.